Books

Coming in June 2020 as an e-book, in August in print

Dead and Gone

Book 2 featuring Judi Westerholme (Verve Books UK)

Dead and Gone
The next Judi book out in 2020

There’s nothing more dangerous than revenge.

Judi Westerholme has been through it. Brave and strong-willed, she’s just about coping in her new role as foster parent to her orphaned niece, taking a job at the local pub to help make ends meet. Then the pub’s landlord and Judi’s friend, army veteran Pete ‘Macca’ Macclesfield, is murdered, and her world is suddenly turned upside down.

Despite warnings from the city police to keep out of it, Judi can’t help but get involved in the search for Macca’s killer. But she soon becomes deeply entangled with some ruthlessly dangerous men. She must act fast and think smart to work out what they want – before anyone else gets hurt…

 

Trust Me, I’m Dead : published by Verve Books UK.

Shortlisted for the 2018 CWA Debut Dagger, Trust Me, I’m Dead is the brilliant first book in an intriguing Australian-set mystery series.

Three years ago, Judi Westerholme turned her back on her brother. Now he’s dead. If she can follow the clues he’s left behind, she’ll uncover the truth behind his murder. But Judi’s not the only one searching for answers… “Gritty and bold, Clark’s debut thriller explores what people will do for their families with a gutsy, unapologetic protagonist who will appeal to fans of Steph Broadribb and Fiona Barton.” vervebooks.co.uk

Buy at Amazon AU, Audible as audiobook, Amazon UK, Amazon India, Waterstones, B&N, Book Depository and many more.

 

Dying to Tell Me

Sasha doesn’t really mind moving. It’s not like there was any reason to stay in her old life, after all the trouble. But Manna Creek is strange. And when after a pretty nasty fall, she starts hearing and seeing things that haven’t happened yet, or happened a very long time ago, it gets even stranger.

When Sasha ‘sees’ the fire at the house owned by the old woman up on the hill, but can’t save her in time, she’s wracked with guilt and determined to find the murderer herself. And maybe King, their new retired police dog, can help solve the mysteries. He thinks he can. He told Sasha he could. And she heard him …

An exciting, spooky crime novel for middle grade readers.

Dying to Tell Me book cover

 

Bone Song

Melissa and Dobie can’t believe they’re in detention together. They hate each other, and couldn’t be more different! Rebellious Dobie despises her wealthy background and has just lost the chance to be a professional dancer. Melissa is smart, sensible, and always doing her best to compensate for a life on the run with her alcoholic mother. Yet in between the anger and disappointment there’s common ground. Once, they both had dreams – what went wrong? They forge an unlikely friendship that gives both of them the strength not to give up on their dreams. But circumstance, and the past, conspire to challenge their resolve. Can they survive being hunted down?

For young adult readers – published by Ransom UK

bone song cover

For all of my other children’s books, please go here.